Daydwelling

I’ve decided to do something radical: get up in what is considered by the rest of the world to be mid-morning. See more daylight. I miss daylight so much during the winter, and occasionally go several weeks in the darkest part of the year seeing only hints of sunsets when I’m waking up. Being off work, I can actually spend more time with light. I wouldn’t say I plan on being a daydweller, exactly, but visiting the area for a few weeks. I’ve entirely forgotten what eating supper at suppertime and sleeping before sunrise is like.

I do love my clandestine sunrises ending my night. The stunning break of warm dawn over the fields and between the crops of trees brings some sort of defining moment in the end of my day. I suppose most people feel that way about sunsets at the close of their day.

Yesterday’s highlight was putting on street clothes instead of sweatpants and sweatshirts, straightening my hair and putting on a minimal amount of average-person makeup, and leaving the house not looking or feeling like a troll to run errands.

Might as well enjoy the little things. This is probably my last “vacation” or break from work for the next year.

~ by The Stiletto-Shod One on February 2, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
