Stripper Fuel

20130530-181942.jpg

Headed off to work. I think I’m going to call this a “Pantry and Fridge Salad” — I need to go grocery shopping and needed to use things in my fridge on the edge of expiration.

Spinach, goat cheese, corn, quinoa, tomatoes, onion, mushroom, chicken, sunflower nuts, raisins, celery, and…probably more stuff I’ve forgotten about now.

Packing my protein shake…and off I go.

~ by The Stiletto-Shod One on May 30, 2013.

3 Responses to “Stripper Fuel”

  1. That looks rather yummy! Love how salad goes with dressing – lettuce sligthly softened, chicken too fitting in rather well. Not sure about the protein shake – are you trying to build your muscles?

    • I’m a carbs and veggies junkie who eats animal protein 1-3x/week. I put much effort into making sure I eat plenty of beans, nuts, seeds, and leafy greens to fill the nutrient requirements and get protein others get from more animal protein, but I need a boost sometimes. Between dancing, distance running, and casual fitness hobbies, my muscles need fuel. I’m totally PMSing. I need protein today.

      • You sound great. And I was only asking actually. I hear about these drinks, but do not know really what they do….I thought they were for weightlifters or something, but a lot of my friends talk about them….and thank you for that pic. It looked beautiful….

Leave a Reply

 
