Thoughts on a Post-Dance World

What if, when I come out of the shadow economy, I can’t hack it? What if five-day-in-a-row workweeks feel like marathon torture exercises in sitting still? What if I can’t get out of bed in the morning? What if I’ve never learned to manage a paycheck (despite being great with budgeting)? What if no one will hire me? What if they only hire me so they can ask me for lap dances (this happened once)? What if something tragic happens and I can’t afford to fix it? How do I get a job with health benefits? What if I get fat? How will I not be a princess on a day-to-day basis? When I get stressed out at work, I won’t be able to drink…so then what? Should I tell the truth on my résumé or lie? If I lie and get caught, could I be in legal trouble? How do I navigate a daydweller’s world?

~ by The Stiletto-Shod One on September 30, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
